Theory and computational magnetism 1

Times: 09:30-10:30 UT

Chair: Kun Cao, Sun Yat-sen University


Control of Magnetic Domain Wall Type using Anisotropy Modulations
Kevin Franke - University of Leeds, United Kingdom


Neuromorphic computation with a single magnetic domain wall
Razvan-V. Ababei - University of Sheffield, United Kingdom


Micromagnetic simulations of artificial spin ice lattices and vertices
Lauren Connell - Queens' University Belfast, United Kingdom


Atomistic Spin Dynamics simulations of exchange bias in polygranular IrMn/CoFe bilayers and the origin of the athermal training effect
Sarah Jenkins - University of York, United Kingdom

Key dates:

Abstract submission deadline: [extended]

8 February 2021

Expressions of interest:

19 March 2021

Registration deadline:

8 April 2021

Poster submission deadline:

9 April 2021

Organised by the IOP Magnetism Group

Digital sponsors: